

# Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

Tuesday, 21 June 2022

**Tuesday, 28 June 2022,** Room 0.01 Chamber, Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**.

Agenda Page Item

### 1. Apologies for absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting

#### 2. Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members.

# 3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2022.

#### 5. Cultural Strategy Consultation

9 - 10

To provide an update on the progress of consultation on a Cultural Strategy for North Tyneside.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. North Tyneside Council wants to make it easier for you to get hold of the information you need. We are able to provide our documents in alternative formats including Braille, audiotape, large print and alternative languages.

# Agenda Page Item

## 6. **Draft Work Programme 2022-23**

11 - 14

To enable the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee to consider the formulation of its work programme for 2022/23.

# 7. Date and Time Next Meeting

6.00pm on Wednesday 31 August 2022.

Circulation overleaf ...

## **Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee**

Councillor Ken Barrie

Councillor Gary Bell Councillor Julie Cruddas (Chair) Councillor Linda Bell

Councillor Davey Drummond Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Lisa Ferasin Councillor Gary Madden Councillor Pam McIntyre Councillor Louise Marshall

Councillor Jane Shaw (Deputy Chair) Councillor Andy Newman